2012, a very good year.

I don’t drink, but I always love how people who drink wine say “ah, yes, this is very good year”. I feel that if  I could bottle up 2012 and then pour myself a glass I would say, ” ah, what a good year!”

January

403358_3163954900551_1061592353_n

January was spent preparing for our little angel to arrive. I think back at how incredibly excited we were and how much we Thought we knew about having a baby, and I have to giggle 🙂

February-

DSCN0475

February 1st, at 11:49am, Camberlyn Elizabeth Barney was born; a beautiful and perfect gift from God. I think I can safely say that this was the most incredible day of our lives.

March-

306080_3555493648775_534941155_n

In March we took a trip down to Arizona for Camberlyn to receive her baby blessing. It was such a special time, Camberlyn received a beautiful blessing and was able to meet many of her family members for the first time.

April-

DSCN2868

April we got to celebrate Camberlyn’s first Easter, what a fun time! We also took a trip to Salt Lake for Super Cross and to visit the Salt Lake Temple, great memories were made!

May-

477610_4101507258774_1615495278_o

May was the beginning of our summer adventures! We took our first camping trip and Camberlyn LOVED it 🙂

June-

413721_4196865282665_1448134953_o

June was an other month of fun adventures for the Barney clan, and we also began to see how much of a Daddy’s girl Cam is; she was happy to sit outside and watch him work.

July-

DSCN4307

July was a VERY full month for us. We enjoyed taking came out to all the festivities on the 4th, had a blast at the Barney/Dixon reunion and had a great week long visit from my Mom and siblings. The perfect was to spend a summer month!

August-

DSCN4546

August we were able to make a trip to Arizona and had a great time visiting everyone there! Cam even helped do some yard work for Grandpa Terry 😉

September-

2012 09 08

In September we welcomed fall by visiting the fair, Camberlyn LOVED all the animals!

October-

DSCN5019

Camberlyn’s first Halloween was a blast! Brynt was Willy Wonka, Cam was an Umpa Lumpa and I was a candy bar.

November-

DSCN5066

November was a BUSY month. Brynt and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary, Camberlyn and I flew to Arizona so we could be there for my Grandad’s 80th birthday, it was Cam’s first Thanksgiving and my birthday…. What a month!

December-

DSN5267

December was AWESOME! a week long visit from my family, Brynt’s birthday and Camberlyn’s very first Christmas. Many happy memories were made 🙂

2012 was wonderful, and I am so excited to see was 2013 has in store for us.  We will look back on this year with joy and we have great hopes for the future!

Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
And never brought to mind?
Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
And auld lang syne?

For auld lang syne, my dear,
For auld lang syne.
We’ll take a cup o’ kindness yet,
For auld lang syne.

Leave a Reply

