Merry Christmas!

This year we stayed up North for Christmas, and as much as we missed the holidays with our families in AZ, it was great to spend this time together as a new little family.

Christmas Eve Brynt had to work a half day, so Camberlyn and I spent the morning baking rolls and cookies and getting the final details ready for the festivities to come.While we worked, the snow was falling outside! It was absolutely beautiful and I felt like I was in a Christmas card as I rolled out sugar cookies while watching the snow come down.

After Brynt came home we took Camberlyn outside to see all the snow, it was so sweet to see her reaction to one of my favorite things in the world.

That evening we had a lovely meal with the Richardsons and the Nickles. It was so fun to watch the little ones play together and we were blessed to enjoy the great company of friends. Hannah and Jarrett’s new baby, Brielle, is the sweetest, tiniest thing, it was great to Ooo and Ahhh over her wiggles and cute facial expressions throughout the evening. During the fun,  Grandma Nickle read ” ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas” to the kiddos and they loved it!  It was a wonderful and fun filled night 🙂

That brings us to Christmas Morning. There is no doubt that Brynt and I have been extremely excited to celebrate Camberlyn’s first Christmas.  So it is no surprise that I was up at 5:30 am making muffins and checking that the house was perfect for Cam. At a little after 6 she “woke up” ( I openly admit that we made quite a bit of noise in the hall to encourage her to wake up. I know, we are terrible), and the fun began!  She LOVED her gift from Santa, a tunnel to crawl through. She went back and forth through it about 20 times before we could get her interested in her other gifts, so cute. I wont go into all of her gifts, lets just say she is a very loved little girl 🙂 I do have to mention her gift from her daddy though. Brynt put a lot of work into making her a busy board and it turned out wonderfully! She loves it and I am so happy he was able to make her something special.

I have to put in a quick blurb about my Hubby. He  is awesome.

I am kind of a pain to shop for, but he managed to get me two things that I REALLY wanted, without me asking or even thinking about them as gifts. Brynt, you are the best.  He gave me the Jim Shore nativiaty that I have been in love with since I first saw it. He also gave me the picture “Christ walking on water” by Julius Sergius von Klever, that I stare at lovingly for long periods of time every visit to Deseret Book.  I am so excited about them both I can hardly contain myself!

I was thrilled that we were able to spend Christmas day doing something I have never done on Christmas … Playing in the snow! It was so fun, we made a make-shift sled for Cam and I, rolled around in the snow and made snow angels. Aside from a face plant in the white stuff, Cam had a good time 🙂

It was a great Christmas; a wonderful and special day to remember and cherish.

Leave a Reply

