New life to an Old Dresser

I love re-purposing things. Not just a little bit, I really love it. There is something incredibly satisfying about taking something old and forgotten and giving it a new home.

Well this weekend I did my my finest re-purposing work yet.

I should start by saying that recently we got a new flat panel TV, it is replasing the tv that Brynt’s parents gave us when we first got married, which was a GREAT tv (seriously, so thankful for awesome inlaws who happy gave us their old tv), but it was a bit bulky. Or a lot bulky. So we got a new tv on black friday ( smokin’ good deal), and is SO much less bulky! I know that Brynt is loving it because it is big and cool, and I do too, but mostly I like it because it is flat.

Anyways, because we got this new tv, I really wanted a new tv stand as well. The bulky tv had been sitting on an old coffee table who, like the tv which it served, was quite bulky. Not Cool. So I scoured the online for sale ads until I came across the perfect dresser to convert to an entertainment center. She didn’t look like much to start with, but I had a vision and I knew I could turn that dresser into something great. And I did.

I am in love with how it turned out, it is seriously exactly what I wanted. I totally did a little happy dance when I took a look at my final outcome 🙂

This is it before, your average, run of the mill dresser.

This is it before, your average, run of the mill dresser.

And here is the transformation…

 

 

The Finished product.

DSCN5226

DSCN5208DSCN5231

 

Posted in DIY

6 thoughts on “New life to an Old Dresser

  1. I have been wanting to do this for months! I saw an idea of this on Pinterest before I had Devrie and was determined to do it, but never found a dresser that I loved and quit looking after I had her. Now I want to do it again lol. Your’s turned out beautifully! I love the distressing you did around the edges too 🙂

Leave a Reply

