Camberlyn’s thoughts on Snow.

Earlier this week Rexburg was covered in a thick blanket of beautiful snow. I love snow; maybe its because I grew up in Arizona and when it did actually snow there you were lucky if it lasted until noon, or maybe its because I love winter and Christmas,  but something about the snow here just makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. So you can imagine my excitement when I woke to see the limbs of the huge pine in our front yard covered in snow. I am not usually a morning person but  my excitement had me up and out of bed in no time flat. Naturally Brynt and I wanted to share this amazing gift from nature with Cam, so we got out the baby snow suit and and bounded out the front door to show her the snow.

Image

I know it looks like we took her out in the middle of the night, but I promise its like 7:30 in the morning.

I think the best word to describe her reaction is Confusion. She had no idea what all the white stuff was and where the grass had gone.  She liked watching the snow fall but still had a look on her face like “something fishy is going on here”.  To be honest it was hilarious, kids are by far the best entertainment ever.

Later that day I though I should let her go out again and see if her feelings about snow would change…

Nope, she still thought I had sent her to an alien planet.  So we went back inside and played with her chair from Great Grandad and that was lots of fun 🙂

How cute is that chair?!

I think as the winter season really gets on and we have more chances to let her play in the snow she will  warm up to the stuff 😉

Leave a Reply

