Happiness…

Warning: this will be pretty mushy.
I love my life. Is it perfect? No, but it is very very good. My husband is wonderful, he’s my best friend. We are goofy and weird, but we laugh a lot and we talk about everything. We talk about stupid stuff and serious stuff and everything that falls between stupid and serious. Some people have told me that we are still in the honeymoon stage, and that is why we get along so well. Maybe they are right, but I don’t think so. Why can’t two people just really love and enjoy being with each other? Is that really that far fetched?  I love my husband more because of the things we have been through, the tough stuff has brought us closer.
And then there is Camberlyn. She’s pretty awesome. I know everyone thinks their kids are great, but I just can’t get over how much I love this little girl. She has developed such a personality; She loves to be outside, she’s super social, very very active and stubborn (Brynt says she gets the stubbornness from me, I have no idea what he talking about. ha ha). She has mastered rolling now, in fact she tends to show off now. She rolls everywhere, and if she cant roll to get where she wants to go she does this funny wiggle/army crawl thing… once this kid can crawl for real, I am in big trouble. She’s a handful and a half, but she’s so fun and funny. 
This little family of mine is great. Some days Cam is cranky, some days I am over whelmed, and some days Brynt is worn out, But we are here to help and uplift each other when one of us needs it. I love them, and I love this life that I am so privileged to live.
Happiness is not in things, it is in us.
Leave a Reply

