2 Years ago

Do you ever wake up and go, ” holy cow, a lot has happened in my life in the last 2 years”. Maybe not that exact phrase, but something like that?
 Well this morning I did. which sent me back in time to May of 2010. At that time I was living back in AZ, working as a Physical Therapy tech at  Desert Hand Therapy and loving every minute of it. I love the field of physical therapy, it is incredibly rewarding to help people heal. I miss that job.
I was in a serious relationship with Brynt Barney, which in and of it self is a bit funny because I had said years before that that I would never date him. We were talking about getting married, and I thought that was huge. He had known for months that he wanted to marry me, but I wasn’t sure if I was ready to give up my independence. But by the end of May, 2010 I knew I wanted to marry Brynt, I knew I loved him and nothing I ever did on my own would be as good as what we could accomplish together.

Now it is May 2012, I live in Idaho, I am a stay at home mom, I am married to the man I said I would never date (never say never right?), I have a three, soon to be four month old baby girl, and I love my life.
Things have changed so much in the last 2 years, it blows my mind. But I love it, every bit of it. I have learned that it is more important to make goals than plans. Plans get ruined… a lot, they have a set rout to get you to your destination and that’s it. But goals are different, they give you a destination and let you choose the path you take to get there. Two years ago I had a lot of plans, most of which didn’t come to be. Now I have a lot of goal, and I am excited to see what path my life takes to get to them.

A super classy bathroom picture of Brynt and I from 2010.  We’ve come a long way in two years, Ha.

Leave a Reply

