Words With Power

I am obsessed with quotes. I even have a little leather bound note book that I write all my favorite quotes in. I like quotes because they make me think, or make me want to change for the better.  I think I love them so much because word are powerful. Words stay with you long after they are said.
So, with that in mind, I would like to share a few of my most favorite quotes and why I like them.

” Most people are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.”~ Abraham Lincoln
I love this quote  because in reality that what it comes down to. Yes bad things will happen, and sorrow will over take us sometimes, but we have a choice. Each and every day we can choose to be as happy as possible.

“I believe in Christ like I believe in the sun – Not because I can see it, but by it I can see everything else.” ~ C.S. Lewis
Christ makes it possible for me to see everything, but most of all he make it possible to see what is most important in life.
 

“Never, Never, Never give up.” ~ Winston Churchill
If you are striving for something, if you are try to over come something, Never give up.  It is as simple as that.

“Opportunity is missed by most because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.” ~ Thomas A. Edison
Don’t underestimate the power of work, it has become far to undervalued in our society. One the many things I am thankful my parents taught me is that you can accomplish a lot in life if you are willing to work for it.

 
“A ship is safe in harbor- but that’s not what ships are for.” ~John A. Shedd
You were created with the potential to do great things, and although it is hard to cross the stormy sea of life sometimes, you will never know how incredible you are until you set sail and take on the adventures that await you.

Smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

