Camberlyn’s Blessing

I do realize that I am about a month late writing this but what can I say, I have a very sweet two month old who takes up most of my time.
In March Brynt and I took Camberlyn to Arizona for her baby blessing, Super exciting! We started our trip Thursday evening after Brynt got off work, which has become our normal time to travel since we don’t want to miss a second that we could be spending with family on the road. Traveling 13 hours with an 8 week old baby was not super fun, but it went better than I had expected and was actually much better than traveling 13 hours when I was 7 1/2 months pregnant, that was just plain awful.
 I cannot explain how wonderful it was to see Camberlyn meet all of her family. I loved it. When you live far from family you really learn how important it is to soak up those special moments.My sweet mom had a get together for her so that a bunch of family and friends would be able to meet her. Camberlyn was able to meet Grandparents, Great Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles, Cousins, and people who may not be blood relations, but whom I will always consider them family. It was so special and I am so thankful for all of the wonderful people I have in my life.

Camberlyn With Sunny
Grandma Kerry and Cousin Kaden
Camberlyn and Chevelle
Grandpa Terry with his two new girls

Great Grandma May
Great Grandma Kruger

Great Aunt Lisa and Great Grandma Watson
Uncle Ian

Great Grandad and Grandma Watson

Sunday was the day of her baby blessing.We did it in Brynt’s home ward which was neat and to add to the specialness, Camberlyn’s cousin, Chevelle, who was born 6 days before her was blessed on the same day.  As I listened to Brynt as he blessed Camberlyn, I couldn’t help but be over whelmed with gratitude.  I have been blessed with a Happy, Healthy, Beautiful little girl who has made my life more full of joy than I thought was possible. It was a very special moment for me.

,
Camberlyn in her blessing dress

Thanks to a snow storm we were able to stay an extra day, which was awesome, but still there is never enough time. It was a wonderful trip, and now more than ever I know that this little girl is truly loved by so many people, its incredible.

Leave a Reply

