Up all night….

So, funny story. The other night I woke up around 3 in the morning because I was hot ( a common thing now a days), I went down stairs and turned down the thermostat and then got back in bed. Well apparently that was enough to wake up the baby. She started kicking, and rolling over, and giving little punches…. at one point I’m pretty sure she had the hiccups too. No matter how I tried to lay, there was no escaping her, or getting back to sleep.  So I decided that I would get up and walk around and see if the motion of me walking would get her to sleep ( or at least chill out a bit). At 4 in the morning I was walking aimlessly around my house, avoiding our bedroom so that Brynt could sleep. After a good 20 minutes of walking and swaying, she seemed to be resting so I decided to head back to bed. It had worked! My stomach no longer looked like it had popcorn popping inside of it and I was excited that my plan had turned out so well. BUT……….. I had been walking around for 20 minutes and was now wide awake. So I lay there for a long time trying to will myself back to sleep, when all of the sudden, guess who is awake? Yes, the baby. After her power nap she was ready to start dancing again. So at 5:15 am, I threw in the towel and got up. I cleaned the kitchen, tidied up the living room and read a book…… meanwhile thinking about how this little girl isn’t even here yet and she is managing to keep me awake all night 🙂

In other news…… Brynt and I celebrated our one year anniversary on the 6th!

I can’t believe that a year has gone by so fast, but so much has happened and it has been wonderful! More than ever I have realized that Brynt is my best friend, I can’t imagine my life without him. The blessings have been more than I could have ever imagined. I am so grateful for the incredible man that Brynt is and for the person I am because of him.

I look forward to the future, there are MANY adventures ahead of us and I can’t wait to face them together!

Leave a Reply

